Who we are


Who we are


LM possible.jpg

Laura Moffatt


Laura Moffatt studied Fine Art at the University of Newcastle and Arts Criticism at City University. She has previously worked for Art Monthly and for PEER, and co-authored Contemporary Church Architecture with Edwin Heathcote in 2006. Laura is a member of the London DAC and the Church Buildings Council.

Laura Purseglove.jpeg

Laura Purseglove

Project Curator

Laura Purseglove is a curator who currently also works for as a producer for Radar, Loughborough University's contemporary arts programme, and previously for the British Museum and Artangel. She has studied Art History at the University of Leeds and at Goldsmiths College, and also has an MA from the University of Leicester in Art Museum and Gallery Studies.


Lucinda May

Admin and Events

Lucinda May helps look after our admin and events. Lucinda also works as an artist, has run an artists' residency programme and studied Fine Art and Art History at Edinburgh University.




Chair: Dr Frances Spalding CBE (Fellow of Clare Hall, Cambridge University)
Sophie Hacker (artist and educationalist)
The Revd Dr Ayla Lepine (art historian and Curate, Hampstead Parish Church, London)
The Revd Professor Alison Milbank (Professor at the University of Nottingham in theology and religious studies)
The Revd Canon Charles Pickstone (art critic and Vicar of St Laurence, Catford)
The Revd Professor Ben Quash (Professor of Christianity and the Arts, King's College London)


Dr Marjorie Allthorpe-Guyton (former Director, Visual Arts, National Office of the Arts Council of England, chair of the ACE Art Award 2007)
Danielle Arnaud (gallerist and curator)
Paul Bayley (Formerly A+C's Art in Churches officer and Director of the Florence Trust Studios)
Dr Monica Bohm-Duchen (Associated lecturer in Art History at Birkbeck University)
Professor Sarah Coakley (Norris-Hulse Professor of Divinity, University of Cambridge)
Stephen Cox (sculptor)
Edmund de Waal (potter and writer, Professor of Ceramics at University of Westminster)
Professor Eamon Duffy (Emeritus Professor of the History of Christianity, University of Cambridge)
Lord Freyberg (artist)
Lord Griffiths of Pembury and Burry Port (formerly Superintendent of Wesley's Chapel)
Lord Harries of Pentregarth (former Bishop of Oxford)
Professor Robert Hillenbrand (Professor Emeritus, History of Art, University of Edinburgh)
Graham Howes (Fellow Emeritus at Trinity Hall, Cambridge)
Professor David Jasper (Professor in Literature and Theology, University of Glasgow)
James Knox (Managing Director of The Art Newspaper)
Neil MacGregor (Founding Director of the Humboldt Forum)
Anna Moszynska (writer and consultant lecturer at Sotheby's Institute)
The Revd Julia Porter-Pryce (Vicar of St Peter De Beauvoir Town)
Dr Chloë Reddaway (Howard and Roberta Ahmanson Curator in Art and Religion, National Gallery, London)
Patrick Reyntiens (glass artist)
Dr Aaron Rosen (Professor of Religion & Visual Culture and Director of the Henry Luce III Center for the Arts & Religion at Wesley Theological Seminary, Washington, DC)
The Rt Revd David Stancliffe (former Bishop of Salisbury)
Lord Williams (Master of Magdalene College, Cambridge)

Banner image: David Perahia-Behan, Invisible Structura, 2015 at Gloucester Cathedral